Login:

Student Support Services

The Student Support Services Program is a fully federally funded program designed to give students extra assistance throughout their academic career. The goal of the program is to help a greater number of participants graduate and/or continue on for a baccalaureate degree. The Student Support Services Offices is on the 2nd Floor, Batavia Campus, Room D208.

Services Offered to Participants:

  • Academic - including: tutoring, help developing better study skills and learning strategies, supplemental workshops, help with course selection, and more.
  • Financial - including: program scholarships, assistance finding other campus and outside scholarships, help with aid applications and understanding available aid, help understanding your finances and budgeting assistance.
  • Transfer - including: visits to 4-year campuses, assistance in completing applications, and help finding aid at the four-year institution.
  • Other - including: help in choosing a career program, access to academic equipment and media, and the ability to participate in no-cost cultural activities. 

Who Qualifies:

Students must apply and be accepted to the Student Support Services Program before using program services.  The program accepts 250 students each year.  Contact program staff for an application and/or more information about qualifying for the program.

Office Staff:

Mary Alice Torba
Director for Student Support Services, matorba@genesee.edu

Celina Bartz
Support Specialist, cmbartz@genesee.edu

Erin Edwards
Support Specialist, emedwards@genesee.edu

Mary Ann Marley
Academic Learning Assistant, mmarley@genesee.edu

Michael Hughson Jr.
Academic Learning Assistant, mhughso1@genesee.edu

Muriel Matuszewski
Clerk Typist, mcmatuszewski@genesee.edu

Morgan Stackhouse
Clerk Typist, mkstackhouse@genesee.edu