Genesee Community College

Login:

Quick Links

Testing Center

The Testing Center is available for:

  • Online course testing
  • Placement testing
  • Remote Placement Testing
  • Make-up testing
  • Accommodated testing

Testing Center Rules and Requirements

  • For your protection, photo ID is required for all tests.
  • Scratch paper is provided.
  • All scratch paper must be turned in with your test.
  • No earphones may be worn in the testing area.
  • During final exam week and registration periods, students may have to wait for available seating.
  • Pagers and cell phones need to be turned off during testing.

Phone: (585) 343-0055 x6354
Location: D217 [map], Batavia Campus

Hours at Batavia Campus

Hours beginning Monday, December 21:

Monday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 7:30pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 7:30pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 7:30pm
Friday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - Noon

Testing hours are subject to change during holidays and summer. Students are encouraged to call (585) 343-0055 x6354 before testing. Please allow enough time to complete the test before the scheduled closing time.

Campus Center Test Proctoring Hours

It is recommended that you check with the Campus Center for testing hours by calling the specific numbers listed below.

Fall 2016

Albion

Phone: (585) 589-4936
Email: Testing_Albion@genesee.edu

  • TUESDAY: 5:00pm – 8:00pm
  • FRIDAY: 10:00am – 1:00pm

Arcade

Phone: (585) 492-5265
Email: Testing_Arcade@genesee.edu

  • WEDNESDAY: 12:30pm – 3:30pm
  • THURSDAY: 4:00pm – 7:00pm

Dansville

Phone: (585) 335-7820
Email: Testing_Dansville@genesee.edu

  • TUESDAY: 3:00pm – 6:00pm
  • WEDNESDAY: 4:00pm – 7:00pm

Lima

Phone: (585) 582-1226
Email: Testing_Lima@genesee.edu

  • TUESDAY: 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • THURSDAY: 6:00pm – 9:00pm

Medina

Phone: (585) 798-1688
Email: Testing_Medina@genesee.edu

  • MONDAY: 10:30am – 12:30pm
  • WEDNESDAY: 11:00am – 2:00pm
  • THURSDAY: 5:30pm – 8:30pm

Warsaw

Phone: (585) 786-3010
Email: Testing_Warsaw@genesee.edu

  • TUESDAY: 5:00pm – 8:00pm
  • FRIDAY: 9:00am – 12:00pm

Friday 11/25/16: CLOSED