Genesee Community College

Login:

Quick Links

Testing Center

The Testing Center is available for:

  • Online course testing
  • Placement testing
  • Remote Placement Testing
  • Make-up testing
  • Accommodated testing

Testing Center Rules and Requirements

  • For your protection, photo ID is required for all tests.
  • Scratch paper is provided.
  • All scratch paper must be turned in with your test.
  • No earphones may be worn in the testing area.
  • During final exam week and registration periods, students may have to wait for available seating.
  • Pagers and cell phones need to be turned off during testing.

Phone: (585) 343-0055 x6354
Location: D217 [map], Batavia Campus

Hours at Batavia Campus

Hours beginning Monday, December 21:

Monday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 7:30pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 7:30pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 7:30pm
Friday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - Noon

Testing hours are subject to change during holidays and summer. Students are encouraged to call (585) 343-0055 x6354 before testing. Please allow enough time to complete the test before the scheduled closing time.

Campus Center Test Proctoring Hours

It is recommended that you check with the Campus Center for testing hours by calling the specific numbers listed below.

Spring 2016

Albion

(585) 589-4936

Testing_Albion@genesee.edu

Monday: 5pm–8pm
Friday: 10am–1pm

EXCEPTIONS: Spring Break 2016
Monday 3/15/16: 1:00pm–4:00pm
Friday 3/18/16: 10:00am–1:00pm

Arcade

(585) 492-5265
Testing_Arcade@genesee.edu

Wednesday: 12:30pm–3:30pm
Thursday: 4:00pm–7:00pm

EXCEPTIONS: Spring Break 2016
Thursday 3/17/16: 2:30pm–6:30pm

Dansville

(585) 335-7820
Testing_Dansville@genesee.edu

Tuesday: 2:00pm–5:00pm
Thursday: 4:00pm–7:00pm

Lima

(585) 582-1226
Testing_Lima@genesee.edu

Wednesday: 9:00 am–12:00 noon 
Thursday: 6:00 pm–9:00 pm

Medina

(585) 798-1688

Testing_Medina@genesee.edu

Tuesday: 5:30pm–8:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00 noon–3:30pm

EXCEPTIONS: Spring Break 2016
Tuesday 3/15/16: 1:00pm–4:00pm
Wednesday 3/16/16: 10:30pm–1:30pm

Warsaw

(585) 786-3010
Testing_Warsaw@genesee.edu

Tuesday: 5:00pm–8:00pm
Friday: 9:00am–12:00 noon

EXCEPTIONS: Spring Break 2016
Tuesday 3/15/16: 12:00 noon–3:00pm
Friday 3/18/16: 9:00am–12:00 noon