Genesee Community College

Login:

Quick Links

Take a Class at Albion!

We offer a broad range of credit classes to help you get your degree, and non-credit classes to enrich your life!

View Credit Classes at Albion »
View Non-Credit Classes at Albion »

Albion

GCC opened the Albion Campus Center in 1990 as the College’s first campus center. 

The Albion Campus Center provides multiple resources, including:

  • Two computer labs
  • Six high-tech SMART classrooms
  • An art room
  • Video conferencing
  • A quiet study lab
  • A student lounge
  • Outdoor patio

The Albion faculty, staff, tutors, and lab assistants serve over 450 students per semester in more than 50 courses, which also include College Today classes for high schoolers to earn college credit. These courses have a discounted tuition, a third of the regular rate.

The Albion Campus Center also offers 5-hour Driver Pre-Licensing and Defensive Driving courses, and the NYS Drinking Driver Program.

Genesee’s Albion Campus Center is also a satellite art gallery for Genesee-Orleans Regional Arts Council (GO-ART!) featuring exhibits throughout the year.

Recent News

Testing & Tutoring

GCC provides placement testing for all students to help identify appropriate courses. Testing for online courses, special needs testing, and some make-up testing are provided by the CAP Testing Center.

Every semester, professional and peer tutors provide GCC students with hundreds of hours of tutoring. Tutoring is provided free of charge. Students seeking tutoring should contact us for assistance.

Our Staff

Jim Simon
Associate Dean
jsimon@genesee.edu

Michele Bokman
Director of Operations
mkbokman@genesee.edu

Patti Furness
Campus Associate
psfurness@genesee.edu

Karen Krieger
Campus Associate
klkrieger@genesee.edu

Alyssa Crofts
Campus Associate
alcrofts@genesee.edu

Vickie Restivo
Campus Secretary
vrestivo@genesee.edu

Matt Pettit
Campus Associate
mspettit@genesee.edu