Genesee Community College

Login:

Quick Links

Dansville

The Dansville Campus Center is located at the former Dansville Middle School, just off Main Street in downtown Dansville.

The campus center features a variety of resources, such as:

  • More classrooms
  • Modern science labs
  • Art and ceramic studio
  • Gymnasium
  • 550-seat auditorium
  • Student lounges
  • Silent study room

These spaces are used for enhanced studies in more than 50 courses each semester. Students will also be able to relax in the new Clara’s Commons, named after American Red Cross founder Clara Barton, who had a home in the village of Dansville and where she also established the first chapter of the Red Cross.

 


Information Sessions & Open House Events

Date Time Event Location Register
Apr 30 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM Food Processing Technology Information Tour - Arcade Campus GCC Arcade Campus Center - 25 Edward St., Arcade Register »

Testing & Tutoring

GCC provides placement testing for all students to help identify appropriate courses. Testing for online courses, special needs testing, and some make-up testing are provided by the CAP Testing Center.

Every semester, professional and peer tutors provide GCC students with hundreds of hours of tutoring. Tutoring is provided free of charge. Students seeking tutoring should contact us for assistance.

Our Staff

Amy Churchfield
Associate Dean
alchurchfield@genesee.edu

Debbie Allen
Campus Associate
dlallen@genesee.edu

Kate Stiffler
Campus Associate
kjstiffler@genesee.edu

Noelle Lawton
Campus Associate
nmlawton@genesee.edu

Peggy Szczesniak
Campus Secretary
mszczesniak@genesee.edu

Edwin Welsh
Campus Associate
eewelsh@genesee.edu